The Semi Final Preview Match Saints V Chelsea League Game

  • 910 Views
  • Last Post 4 days ago
PhilippineSaint posted this 2 weeks ago

And its on us v them before us v them 

we may actually get a handle on how to handle them and win the second leg at Wembley this one I am not so sure about 

1-1

116 Comments
Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
Dubai_Phil posted this 2 weeks ago

No Stephens so tactical change needed just as it looked like we were more solid.

Long had a knock as well.

Great game yesterday and we have to keep that side and intensity going 

We won't 

Bucks posted this 2 weeks ago

Chelsea are all over the place.   Good timing, we will win this one but probably lose the second leg. 

OzSaintDave posted this 2 weeks ago

Originally posted by Dubai_Phil

No Stephens so tactical change needed just as it looked like we were more solid.

Long had a knock as well.

Great game yesterday and we have to keep that side and intensity going 

We won't 

 Time to see if the big flag Pole is up to much chop then

Bednarek straight swap for Stephens and I'd give Gabbi one last chance BUT his team mates need to punt the ball to him AS SOON as he makes a run not when he's looped back round after running offside. Worked for the first 6 matches we had him, not sure why it's changed this year tbh

  • Liked by
  • BTripz
  • Goatboy
CB Saint posted this 2 weeks ago

Can we offer to throw the semi final if they throw this game?

  • Liked by
  • BTripz
  • Bucks
BTripz posted this 2 weeks ago

Chelsea, read Conte, seem to not care anymore. Like Arsenal they're pretty nailed on for Europa league qualification, nothing more, nothing less.

They're there for the taking at SMS and Wembley, we won't though. Hazard will score against us (again).

1-3

BTripz posted this 2 weeks ago

Disaffection in the Chelsea camp??

Chelsea face Southampton next Sunday in their FA Cup semi-final at Wembley, but even if they were to go on and win the competition, it would be scant consolation in the eyes of Azpilicueta.

"The FA Cup is a massive trophy with a lot of history but it's not enough for us," the 28-year-old Spanish defender told BBC Match of the Day.

"We will try to win it but the cup will not save our season."

Azpilicueta, whose first-half goal on Sunday was cancelled out by Javier Hernandez's equaliser in the second half, added: "To get a draw at home in another London derby is really frustrating for all of us and all of the fans. We are not happy.

"What matters is the score at the end, I am frustrated today, we should be able to win this game.

"We controlled the game, we created enough chances to win but we struggled at the end and maybe they could have scored the winner. It's becoming harder and harder every game it goes on."

BTripz posted this 2 weeks ago

Not long to go now, I was talking to someone who bets a lot last night and he checked the odds.

Most bookies have Southampton as 10/3 to win the game, that's quite low in my opinion.

Definitely a winnable game though.  

Dubai_Phil posted this 2 weeks ago

Originally posted by BTripz

Not long to go now, I was talking to someone who bets a lot last night and he checked the odds.

Most bookies have Southampton as 10/3 to win the game, that's quite low in my opinion.

Definitely a winnable game though.  

 I take it your TV hasn't come back from the repair shop since the EFL Cup final then..

Dubai_Phil posted this 1 weeks ago

1) It is Islamic New Year here Saturday so a dry day until 4pm your time.

2) I am on an airplane.

3) We'll get tonked.

4) Ah so THAT's what happened to that other Irish lad we had

Cobham Saint posted this 1 weeks ago

I shan't be watching as I'll be making my annual pilgrimage to the Farnham Beerex, bringing the average age down to 67...

2:1 to us.

Goatboy posted this 1 weeks ago

Originally posted by Cobham Saint

I shan't be watching as I'll be making my annual pilgrimage to the Farnham Beerex, bringing the average age down to 67...

2:1 to us.

 down?

  • Liked by
  • Saint or sinner
Cobham Saint posted this 1 weeks ago

Originally posted by Goatboy

Originally posted by Cobham Saint

I shan't be watching as I'll be making my annual pilgrimage to the Farnham Beerex, bringing the average age down to 67...

2:1 to us.

 down?

 You haven't seen the attendees. I've been going for about 10 years. They have a jazz band with the same line up and the youngest must have been at least 65 even then - they play the same tunes every year only slower each time...

Goatboy posted this 1 weeks ago

Just realised this is an early kick off. Drinks after?

Dubai_Phil posted this 6 days ago

A glimmer of hope...

The only (non FA Cup) games we've won this season have been when I have not watched.

I will now be in a taxi to the airport at exactly the moment we kick off, then doing the whole bag drop and security. The reason this could be good news is this is our 1st time on Low Cost FlyDubai so we have no frequent flier stuff - we are just cattle.

Equally, it is a different Terminal on the completely other side of Dubai's main airport and we have never been there before so no idea if they even have WiFi out in the sticks.

Boarding at 14:30 your time as well so may not even be able to follow text updates

This may be a lucky day....

Sadoldgit posted this 6 days ago

Had a dream last night that Bedarek opened the scoring for us then Chelsea scored two quick goals. Woke up before the final whistle so I can’t give you the score though.

Simon says posted this 6 days ago

Originally posted by Dubai_Phil

A glimmer of hope...

The only (non FA Cup) games we've won this season have been when I have not watched.

I will now be in a taxi to the airport at exactly the moment we kick off, then doing the whole bag drop and security. The reason this could be good news is this is our 1st time on Low Cost FlyDubai so we have no frequent flier stuff - we are just cattle.

Equally, it is a different Terminal on the completely other side of Dubai's main airport and we have never been there before so no idea if they even have WiFi out in the sticks.

Boarding at 14:30 your time as well so may not even be able to follow text updates

This may be a lucky day....

Well do us a favour Phil and make sure you don’t find it on in one of the departure lounge bars!

We need all the help we can get.

PhilippineSaint posted this 6 days ago

Originally posted by Simon says

Originally posted by Dubai_Phil

A glimmer of hope...

The only (non FA Cup) games we've won this season have been when I have not watched.

I will now be in a taxi to the airport at exactly the moment we kick off, then doing the whole bag drop and security. The reason this could be good news is this is our 1st time on Low Cost FlyDubai so we have no frequent flier stuff - we are just cattle.

Equally, it is a different Terminal on the completely other side of Dubai's main airport and we have never been there before so no idea if they even have WiFi out in the sticks.

Boarding at 14:30 your time as well so may not even be able to follow text updates

This may be a lucky day....

Well do us a favour Phil and make sure you don’t find it on in one of the departure lounge bars!

We need all the help we can get.

 They have wifi and a bar @Dubai_Phil 

Have you never done the Visa run to Kish from Terminal 2? 

You have missed out if not.

PhilippineSaint posted this 6 days ago

Any team news yet it’s less than an Hour to go?

BTripz posted this 6 days ago

PhilippineSaint posted this 6 days ago

Heres some 

BREAKINGTeam news
Southampton v Chelsea (12:30 BST)
Southampton make one enforced change with defender Jack Stephens suspended after his red card against Arsenal last time out. Jan Bednarek comes in for his first Premier League start.

Chelsea make two changes - Antonio Rudiger and Victor Moses drop out, with Davide Zappacosta and Andreas Christiansen replacing them